Blogging Bloggers

First post is always confusing. I initially wrote my introduction as the first page, however, I’ve decided to put my introduction on the side bar and post about something else instead. And what could be better than blogging about other bloggers that inspires me to blog. Blah…

The Simple Things Blog by Duk Design

keeping it clean and simple with nothing less than attractive posts about designs and anything that inspires Vanessa Hansford, the founder of Duk Design.

Her designs, as well as her blog, has always been an inspiration to me.

duk blog

Oh So Beautiful Paper

Found this blog when I was planning my wedding last year. As a paper-enthusiast, I love looking at nice paper goods. Paper to me (Design-wise) is like ingredients are to chefs. Different paper could give different feelings towards the designs.

I remember the hours I spent looking at many different types of paper at Paperpoint at South Melbourne during my uni days. I wonder if they’re still giving out 10 free paper each day for art students.

They Draw and Cook

They DRAW, and they COOK. How awesome is that! Instead of looking at same old photographic recipes (Although I admit, these days food photography are getting better and better), they illustrate the recipes. They could be as elaborate as they want, or as simple as they can!

What makes this better is that I won’t be disappointed when the stuff that I cook doesn’t come out like the beautiful photograph on a recipe book 😛

Rifle Blog

Can’t really describe anything about this blog by Anna Bond, a very unique stationery designer from Rifle Paper Co. Everything in this blog and her designs are just adorable. The kind of designs you’d want to hang on your wall, or to have on your tea towel, cos they’re so cute!

Check out her wedding invitations design. I say they’re pretty mind blowing.

Leave a Reply

