The Art of Tea

Happy Weekend!

Ever since I lost my camera, I feel like my life is getting dull. Haha, yeah I’m not a heavy camera user, and I’m not a good photographer (I use Auto most of the time and photoshop is my best friend), but still… having to live using my phone camera all the time sucks. What if I find something interesting I wanna take a picture of? What if I want to capture certain moments? So I’m planning to get one of those “semi-SLR” canon camera next month when I’m back in Jakarta.

We went to Gold Creek Village today and found a nice tea store called Adore Tea. They sell tea leaves, tea wares, and every Saturday they have afternoon tea set. But I really love their tea wares.

      

Red Riding Hood Tea Set for Two, Amazon, $59.95

  • This Red Riding Hood Tea Set for two is going on my wishlist. I looove tea sets. I always imagine having my own tea party, baking my own cupcakes and scones…

Royal Albert Polka Rose 3pc tea set, Peter of Kensington, $64.00

  • Royal Albert celebrated their 100th Anniversary by designing these limited edition tea sets.

Lupicia Tea Collectors’ Tin, Lupicia Tea, price varies

  • Lupicia Tea is the tea shop I used to work when I was in Melbourne. They have 400 different varieties of tea, and some of them comes in Collectors’ Tin like the ones above. They even cater for wedding favors. Try their Maroon Chocolate tea and Matcha Kirara Rice Tea. The Maroon Chocolate Tea makes you feel like you’re drinking hot chocolate without all those calories. Click here to go to their online store.

With all those pretty tea wares and delicious tea, why don’t we invite our friends and create our own afternoon tea party one afternoon?

And if you’re happen to be in Canberra like me, and have no access to an oven or just simply lazy to cook, don’t sweat. Get your cakes from local bakeries like Dobinson’s in the city, The Flute in Fyshwick or Croissant D’or in the city.

Leave a Reply

