Easter Break 2012

My first Easter Break since I moved to the Capital city. I spent the Friday afternoon cooking and we went to a relative’s birthday gathering. Almost everywhere was closed on Good Friday, but we did go and watch Rugby in a local sports bar in the evening. Let me explain: No I don’t watch Rugby, or any other sports, but my husband did. So in the middle of chanting fans I silently ate my steak and read my e-book.

We spent most of Saturday around Parkes area, where the Parliament house is. Had dinner at Francisco’s Mexican Cantina at Manuka where my husband used to work during his uni days, and got a very nice surprise: We ate there for free! It was a wedding treat from the owners.

On Sunday we shared a Seafood Basket at Dobinson’s in the city and I *finally* had my eyebrow waxed at Benefit Brow Bar.

Now, who says living in Canberra is deadly boring?

Leave a Reply

